In the Fields by Willow Aster My rating: 5 of 5 stars “I’m an open wound with her. I ooze and bleed. Scab over. Heal. She picks it open again. Scab. Heal. Scar.” – The intense emotion in In The Fields mainly came from the maturity and unfortunate circumstances of the sweet, young main character, Caroline. Forced into a role far beyond her years, she adapts and then is forced to overcome the unimaginable, and what I loved most about the story is that she did it all so gracefully. She is a true, strong heroine.”He leans down and kisses me, and every nook, chink, crack, fissure, cranny, fracture-crevice-that has been broken or dried up or closed off or frozen or dead…sparks back up in full, living, breathing color.”- I love the imagery created in this story and the obstacles of prejudice that Caroline must overcome to be with her true love. It’s beautiful, touching, well-written and a perfect time piece to enjoy with idioms like lily liver goat that completely captured me into this time period and location. I simply loved it. View all my reviews

<a href="In the FieldsIn the Fields by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“I’m an open wound with her. I ooze and bleed. Scab over. Heal. She picks it open again. Scab. Heal. Scar.” – The intense emotion in In The Fields mainly came from the maturity and unfortunate circumstances of the sweet, young main character, Caroline. Forced into a role far beyond her years, she adapts and then is forced to overcome the unimaginable, and what I loved most about the story is that she did it all so gracefully. She is a true, strong heroine.

“He leans down and kisses me, and every nook, chink, crack, fissure, cranny, fracture-crevice-that has been broken or dried up or closed off or frozen or dead…sparks back up in full, living, breathing color.”- I love the imagery created in this story and the obstacles of prejudice that Caroline must overcome to be with her true love. It’s beautiful, touching, well-written and a perfect time piece to enjoy with idioms like lily liver goat that completely captured me into this time period and location. I simply loved it.

Leave a Reply

