An Abundance of Katherines by John Green My rating: 5 of 5 stars An Abundance of Katherines originally struck me as being a very young read, but after getting quickly into the first couple chapters, my understanding for Colin and his oddness and brilliance grew, and I was hooked. John Green truly captures characters. No one is kind of nice, kind of interesting, or kind of funny. He develops inside jokes and goes in depth with character flaws and flourishes. Each character in this story was written with a vivid, colorful, fine-lined painting of their souls. No lines blurred. No traits crossed. They are straight-cut creations, and each of their stories are so distinct until blended. In a John Green book, when stories start blending, the painting is unbelievable. This story is one of those paintings. I don’t know if he’s capable of writing a story any other way.Also, I loved the location of this book. Priceless. View all my reviews

<a href="An Abundance of KatherinesAn Abundance of Katherines by John Green
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

An Abundance of Katherines originally struck me as being a very young read, but after getting quickly into the first couple chapters, my understanding for Colin and his oddness and brilliance grew, and I was hooked. John Green truly captures characters. No one is kind of nice, kind of interesting, or kind of funny. He develops inside jokes and goes in depth with character flaws and flourishes. Each character in this story was written with a vivid, colorful, fine-lined painting of their souls. No lines blurred. No traits crossed. They are straight-cut creations, and each of their stories are so distinct until blended. In a John Green book, when stories start blending, the painting is unbelievable. This story is one of those paintings. I don’t know if he’s capable of writing a story any other way.

Also, I loved the location of this book. Priceless.

Leave a Reply

