The Forever

The Forever of Ella and Micha (The Secret, #2)The Forever of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was really impressed with this novel by Jessica Sorensen. The story of Micha and Ella continues, and it’s not predictable, overdone, or drawn out AT ALL. She creates such real scenarios, so the entire book kept me guessing. Of course you want them to be together, and of course you want Ella to just be happy, but as I read on, I reminded myself that this isn’t a fantasy and it’s not that easy or cut and dry. Jessica took two really real characters with real life issues and developed this journey we followed them through, and I loved it.

Scenes like Micha and Ella in the water fountain and on the cliff together were so sweet. Neither he or Ella are perfect, and I love that she portrayed that in different scenarios. I love that you get mad at both of them at different points in the book, and I LOVE that there was more of a change in Ella. The first book, she wasn’t as likable. This book, I really liked her, and I feel like I had more understanding as to why she is the way she is.

Five stars! Very cute summer read!

View all my reviews” title=”The Forever”>The Forever

Leave a comment